PCPlayStation 4Xbox One

Prey Gets New Modes And Mooncrash DLC


prey 2 mooncrash


New content was confirmed for Prey owners during Bethesda’s E3 2018 media briefing. Starting today, new content is available. This is in the form of new gameplay modes and a kind of roguelike DLC.


People can download a new update that will give them the option to select three Prey Modes. The next time the game is started, people can go through Story Mode, New Game+ or Survival Mode.


Mooncrash is a new add-on that is designed to be replayable. People will go through a simulation and attempt to complete an objective. Footage was shown during the presentation.



Finally, another update will be eventually be coming to the game. Typhon Hunt is going to have one person against five players who are mimics. It will be out later in Summer 2018. This will be playable in VR.


Prey is available for the PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.