NewsPCPlayStation 4Xbox One

Resident Evil 3 Remake Gameplay Stream Scheduled For March 4

0
Resident Evil 3 Remake Gameplay Stream

An exclusive Resident Evil 3 Remake gameplay stream is scheduled for March 4, 2020. While it has already been confirmed that no new gameplay will be shown, it will be played live on stream. The stream will be held on both Twitch and YouTube at 7PM GMT / 8PM CET / 2PM ET / 11AM PT.

The gameplay stream will last around one hour in length. It will not contain any spoilers for puzzles or other surprises the survival horror title might have to offer. This will be a light showcase with some commentary provided by the Resident Evil community manager. It will also be the first time the game will be streamed on Twitch.

If you’re not able to catch the stream you’re in luck. The stream will be archived on both Twitch and YouTube.

The segment that will be played on the scheduled stream is the same as the gameplay video that was previously released. The footage shows protagonist, Jill Valentine, in combat with the imposing bio weapon Nemesis. Additionally, it gave players a glimpse into the rework of a classic Resident Evil 3 mechanic. When successfully evading an attack time will slow down, giving players a brief window to counterattack.

Recently, the developers behind the remake gave more details about the updated character designs and gameplay decisions in an interview with Famitsu. This includes information on new story additions and changes. While it will mostly follow the original work, some adjustments have been made. This is to give old fans something new and fresh to enjoy. Capcom also mentioned that Resident Evil 3 Remake is 90% done, promising no delays.

Resident Evil 3 remake releases for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC on April 3, 2020 with a sweet limited edition.

Kazuma Hashimoto
Translator and streamer, Kazuma spends his time playing a variety of games ranging from farming simulators to classic CRPGs.