NewsPlayStation 4Xbox One

Resident Evil Closed Beta Test Sign Up Appears on Village Website

0
Resident Evil Closed Beta Test

Sign ups for a Resident Evil closed beta test for a Resident Evil 25th Anniversary Title have appeared on the official website. While the exact details are scarce, Capcom has shared when the closed beta test will be held and on which platforms it will appear. Registration is currently open until January 25, 2021.

The closed beta test will be held on the PlayStation 4, PlayStation 4 Pro, and Xbox One, though the website specs list do include the PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X. The PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X will run the previous console generation hardware’s versions, if you are accessing the closed beta test through either console. In order to register, you must have a Capcom ID linked to a Resident Evil Ambassador account, be eighteen years or older, and have one of the supported systems.

Resident Evil Ambassadors with a Silver Rank or above will have a greater chance of being selected for the beta. Gold Rank members will have a five times better chance of being picked, where Platinum rank players’ odds will be ten times better.

The Resident Evil closed beta test will be held at the following times:

  • January 28, 2021 1am – 8am EST / January 27, 2021 10pm – January 28, 2021 5am PST
  • January 28, 2021 8pm – January 29, 2021 3am EST / January 28, 2021 5pm – January 29, 12am PST
  • January 29, 2021 10am – 5pm EST / January 29, 2021 7am – 2pm PST
  • January 30, 2021 1am – January 31, 1am PST / January 29, 2021 10pm – January 30, 10pm PST

Closed beta test selection announcements will happen January 22-27, 2021. If you are not selected in the first round, you can re-apply during the application period.

Other information found on the website revealed that this Resident Evil 25th Anniversary Title closed beta test is for a game in the “multiplayer action” action genre, and a total of anywhere from four to six players can play together at a time. More information will be revealed in an upcoming Resident Evil series broadcast on January 21, 2021.

Kazuma Hashimoto
Translator and streamer, Kazuma spends his time playing a variety of games ranging from farming simulators to classic CRPGs.