NewsNintendo SwitchPlayStation 4

SMT3 Nocturne HD Remaster Japan Pre-Release Stream Set for October 26

0
Shin Megami Tensei

Atlus will hold a live stream for Shin Megami Tensei III Nocturne HD Remaster on October 26, 2020, at 20:00 JST (07:00 AM ET). The live stream, which will be available to watch on Youtube, marks the imminent Japanese release of the remaster on October 29, 2020. Director Kazuyuki Yamai from Atlus will be present on this stream.

When the stream begins at 20:00 JST, it will start with a pre-show where the stream guests will try out a certain puzzle with “SMT3 HD Kickoff Party” as the theme. The main show will begin at 20:30 JST (07:30 AM ET). It will show more gameplay footage from the remaster, along with a special piano arrangement performance and the announcement of the top 10 results of the Best Demon poll.

Atlus held a public poll for the Best Demon in Shin Megami Tensei III Nocturne in Japan, which was closed on September 30, 2020. The rankings for the remaining 171 demons that didn’t make it into the top 10 are immediately available to see at Atlus’ blog page. Only the top 30 are shown with images; the rest are only listed with their Japanese names. Also, note that demons with the same amount of votes get the same rank. That’s why although there were 181 demons in the poll, the result only goes until 176th rank.

Shin Megami Tensei III Nocturne HD Remaster will be available for PlayStation 4 and Nintendo Switch first in Japan on October 29, 2020. The Western release is slated to come later in Spring 2021.

Kite Stenbuck
An avid gamer who learned the Japanese language mostly by playing Japanese games. Especially enjoys Dynasty Warriors, Ace Combat, and Gundam a lot.