NewsNintendo Switch

Splatoon 3 Save Data Transfer Can Only Be Done Once, Nintendo Warns

0
splatoon 3 save data

Nintendo has released a public warning of sorts in regards to transferring save data to Splatoon 3, which went on sale on September 9th. A single Nintendo account can only transfer save data once. Another thing to keep in mind that during the transfer process, if you choose ‘cancel’ at the confirmation screen, you will never be able to transfer it again. [Thanks, Famitsu!]

Even if you try to delete your save data and create a new one, you cannot try again. Because each Nintendo account only has a single attempt, you must transfer it when you get to the confirmation screen. The save data screen will appear as soon as you start up Splatoon 3 so that is when you must move things over.

If you played Splatoon 2 on the same Switch console with the same user data, you can get bonuses when you start Splatoon 3. You will automatically get three “Gold Sheldon Licenses” redeemable for main weapons, as well as gain access to Anarchy Battles. These bonuses mainly allow Splatoon 2 veterans to get right into the fray. As well, depending on their rank in Splatoon 2, they will be able to match with players of an appropriate skill level from earlier. All players will naturally be able to obtain these weapons and play Anarchy Battles through playing the game normally, though.

Splatoon 3 is available on the Nintendo Switch.

Stephanie Liu
Stephanie is a Canadian writer, translator, anime fan, and gamer. She only exhibits her true power at night.