Splatoon’s Latest Splatfest Goes Seasonal By Pitting Snowmen Against Sandcastles

tumblr_o1a5e6pHqn1u3akyno2_1280

 

The next Splatoon Splatfest has been announced for North America. People are being asked to choose between snowmen and sandcastles. (Callie represents the snowman side, while Marie is all about sandcastles.) The event will begin on Friday, March 18, 2016 at 9pm PT/11pm CT/12am ET. It will end Saturday night.

 

As a reminder, Splatfests in Splatoon now keep track of your Splatfest Power as you play. Your win/loss ration and Ranked Battle rank both determine who you’ll be matched with for battles, and people with the highest Splatfest Power on a team get a greater boost than their allies because of their status.

 

Splatoon is immediately available for the Nintendo Wii U. If you haven’t played the game in a while, you’ll need to download the 2.6.0 update that was released on March 8, 2016.

Jenni Lada
Jenni has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, CheatCC, Michibiku, and PlayStation LifeStyle.

You may also like