Nintendo 3DS

Story Of Seasons: Trio Of Towns Trailer Shows Off Its Super Mario Costumes

    0

    STORYOFSEASONS_TrioofTownsMario01

     

    In Story of Seasons: Trio of Towns, players can dress up their farmers in costumes inspired by Super Mario characters like Mario, Luigi, Peach, and Toad. Each of these ensembles has a special trait assigned to it. When you wear the hat and outfit, it will have an effect on your character. To show how this works in action, a “Let’s-a Go!” trailer shows the difference dressing as Mario, Luigi, Peach, or Toad can make.

     

    As a refresher, each of outfits influences one element of gameplay. The Mario costume lets characters run faster. Dressing as Luigi means you’ll have better luck when you fish. People who look like Peach will befriend other characters faster. Toad’s attire makes a farmer’s stamina gradually recharge. Each one is practical in its own way.

     

     

    People who want to see more Story of Seasons: Trio of Towns gameplay can catch an Xseed stream later today. The company will be playing through the game and answering questions about it at 2:30pm PT/4:30pm CT/5:30pm ET on Twitch.

     

    Story of Seasons: Trio of Towns will come to North American Nintendo 3DS systems on February 28, 2017.

    Jenni Lada
    Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.

    You may also like

    More in Nintendo 3DS