NewsNintendo Switch

Super Smash Bros Pyra and Mythra Release Date Will Appear Next Week

0
Mythra Pyra Super Smash Bros Ultimate Release Date

The Nintendo of America Twitter account revealed that the release date for Pyra and Mythra will be announced during an upcoming Super Smash Bros. Ultimate broadcast. Additionally, this presentation will provide an in-depth look at what this unique new pair of fighters will bring to the roster. The Pyra and Mythra showcase broadcast will appear on March 4, 2021 at 6am PT/9am ET/3pm CET. It will be 35 minutes long and only talk about them.

Nintendo revealed Pyra and Mythra will be the next fighter for Super Smash Bros. Ultimate at the February 2021 Nintendo Direct. Viewers were given a glimpse as to what the pair could potentially do. This also included a look at their Final Smash, which changes depending on whether Pyra or Mythra is on the field. The trailer further demonstrated that the pair will function similarly to how Zelda and Sheik were utilized in previous titles, before becoming their own characters. Official artwork for the Mythra and Pyra have been uploaded to the official website.

Pyra and Mythra are part of the Fighters Pass Vol. 2, which saw the addition of Final Fantasy VII‘s Sephiroth, Min Min from ARMS and Minecraft‘s Steve and Alex.

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate is immediately available on the Nintendo Switch. Pyra and Mythra’s Super Smash Bros. Ultimate release date will be revealed in an upcoming broadcast scheduled for March 4, 2021.

Kazuma Hashimoto
Translator and streamer, Kazuma spends his time playing a variety of games ranging from farming simulators to classic CRPGs.