Wii U

Super Smash Bros. for Wii U Update Adds 15 New 8-Player Stages



The 1.0.2 version for Super Smash Bros. for Wii U just went live in Japan, and in addition to the various fixes we usually get, the update also adds 15 stages for the 8-player mode. Nintendo shared a list with the following stages.


The stages are split into two types of regular and Final Destination stages. Starting with the regular stages, the update adds the following:


  • Mario Circuit (X)
  • Luigi’s Mansion
  • Pyrosphere
  • Norfair
  • Lylat Cruise
  • Pokémon Stadium 2
  • Village and Town
  • Smashville
  • Studio Wii Fit


Next are Final Destination stages:


  • Mario Galaxy
  • Mario Circuit (X)
  • The Great Cave Offensive
  • Lylat Cruise
  • Pokémon Stadium 2
  • Town and City


Super Smash Bros. for Wii U’s Ver. 1.0.2 update is currently live, and as usual, you’ll need to update to it in order to play online.

Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera. Gamer, avid hockey fan, and firm believer in the heart of the cards.