PlayStation 3PlayStation Vita

Take A Closer Look At Sword Art Online: Lost Song’s ALO Reborn



This time around, it won’t be a death game like we saw in the first part of the series, but Sword Art Online: Lost Song will take place in a reborn ALO, where Kirito and friends will fly around and enjoy the VMMORPG. 4Gamer shares a look at the latest screenshots.


002 069

003 004

005 006

007 008

009 010

011 012

013 014


Sword Art Online: Lost Song will take place on a new floating continent of ALO, called Svartalfheim, which was added as part of a major update to the VMMORPG. It will consist of various terrain, such as grassy plains, deserts, and icebergs.



017 018

019 020

021 022

In Lost Song, you’ll get to fly around all over the vast map of Svartalfheim. Not only for exploration, but you’ll also get to attack from 360 degrees in the new aerial combat system of the game.


023 024

025 026

027 028

029 030

031 032

Not all combat takes place in the air, as the above screenshots shows Kirito taking on some mobs using Sword Skill on land. There’s also a new magic system as well.


033 034

035 036 037 048

049 050 051 052

Sword Art Online: Hollow Fragment was all about the pair battles with Kirito and another partner. This time, he’ll get to take two others with him to triple-team against enemies.


043 044

045 046


So far, Bandai Namco have revealed that the above five characters of Kirito, Leafa, Asuna, Silica, and Lisbeth will be in the game. There will also be a new character(s), which has yet to be revealed.


Finally, here’s a look at some more flying and fighting action:


053 054

055 056

058 057

059 060

061 062

063 064

065 066


Sword Art Online: Lost Song is slated for release in Japan on March 26, 2015 for PlayStation 3 and PlayStation Vita.

About The Author
Gamer, avid hockey fan, and firm believer in the heart of the cards.