Nintendo 3DS

These Are Some Of The G-Rank Monsters You’ll Face In Monster Hunter 4 Ultimate


Capcom have shared English-language names of some of the monster sub-species you’ll encounter in Monster Hunter 4 Ultimate, along with the armour sets you’ll be able to create once you’ve harvested their parts. Most of these monsters will show up in G-Rank. Here’s a look at them:


Berserk Tetsucabra:




Ash Kecha Wacha:


Tigerstripe Zamtrios:


Ruby Basarios:


Monster Hunter 4 Ultimate will be released early this year for the Nintendo 3DS.

Ishaan Sahdev
Ishaan specializes in game design/sales analysis. He's the former managing editor of Siliconera and wrote the book "The Legend of Zelda - A Complete Development History". He also used to moonlight as a professional manga editor. These days, his day job has nothing to do with games, but the two inform each other nonetheless.