Watch Nintendo’s Wii U Announcements Live Tomorrow [Update]

Recommended Videos

Update: Tonight’s Nintendo Direct presentation will Japan will last 20 minutes and will bring information on the system itself. First-party and third-party game details will be shared at a second Nintendo Direct from Japan, which will run at the same time as the New York event and the European Nintendo Direct tomorrow morning.

 

Tomorrow (September 13th), Nintendo of America will be holding a Wii U press event in New York City, where they are expected to reveal more details on the upcoming console. They’ll also be streaming their announcements live on this page, so you’ll be able to tune in to watch, if you want to keep up with the news.

 

Nintendo will also be streaming new Nintendo Direct presentations for both Japan and Europe. As previously reported, the European presentation will happen on September 13th at 3pm, U.K. time. You’ll be able to watch it here.

 

Meanwhile, Japan’s Nintendo Direct will begin streaming at 4pm Japan time on September 13th, which means a lot sooner in the day than the New York event or Europe’s Nintendo Direct. You can watch that here.

 

Event timings (September 13th):

New York event – 7:00am PST / 10am EST / 3pm U.K.

Nintendo Direct EU – 7:00am PST / 10am EST / 3pm U.K.

Nintendo Direct JP – 12 midnight / 3am EST / 4pm Japan

Nintendo Direct JP #2 – 7:00am PST / 10am EST / 3pm U.K.


Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Author
Image of Ishaan Sahdev
Ishaan Sahdev
Ishaan specializes in game design/sales analysis. He's the former managing editor of Siliconera and wrote the book "The Legend of Zelda - A Complete Development History". He also used to moonlight as a professional manga editor. These days, his day job has nothing to do with games, but the two inform each other nonetheless.