NewsPlayStation 4

Watch Siliconera’s Sakura Wars Livestream

0
Sakura Wars livestream

It’s been a while, right? But we’re here! We’re back again with another Siliconera let’s play. This time, we’ll have a Sakura Wars livestream for you all. We’ll be kicking things off at 12pm PT/3pm ET/9pm CET on April 29, 2020 and seeing what the revival of Sega’s Sakura Taisen series looks like. (While a lot remains the same, the new beat’em up, Musou-style combat system is all different.)

Our Sakura Wars livestream picks up once the adventure has really kicked off. Seijuro Kamiyama already has his full Flower Division team, their Spiricle Striker Mugens have been repaired, and they’ve already shown they can stand against demons. Now, they have to prove they are as strong as the other teams from around the world who have come to Japan for the Combat Revue World Games. If they don’t win, they’ll be disbanded. Since we’re coming in as the third chapter begins, our crew is about to see what the competition is like.

Bear in mind that this means there will be some extremely minor spoilers ahead. For example, Anastasia is now a part of the cast and we’ve already learned a bit about who Claris is and what her abilities are.

Sakura Wars is available on the PlayStation 4 worldwide.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.