NewsPCXbox OneXbox Series X

Xbox and Bethesda Developer_Direct Showcase Announced

0
Xbox and Bethesda Developer_Direct Showcase Announced

A new Xbox and Bethesda showcase called the Developer_Direct is on the way. This is designed to look at new console and PC games. This will also apply to titles worldwide. In addition to the English announcement, it was confirmed for Japan too. People can tune in to the presentation at 12pm PT/3pm ET/8pm GMT/9pm CET on January 25, 2023. (That’s 5am JST on January 26, 2023.) It will appear on the Bethesda Twitch and YouTube and Xbox Twitch and YouTube.

Microsoft already confirmed some of the games guaranteed to appear. The Elder Scrolls Online will be discussed, with an ESO Chapter Reveal immediately after the Developer_Direct ends. There will also be new looks at Forza Motorsport, Minecraft Legends, and Redfall. The announcement didn’t mention any other games we know are in the works, like Starfield or The Elder Scrolls 6. Starfield is expected to launch sometime in 2023.

As a reminder, first-party Xbox games will begin costing more in 2023. In December 2023, Microsoft told Windows Central that games like Forza Motorsport, Redfall, and Starfield will be $69.99 each, rather than $59.99.

The Xbox and Bethesda Developer_Direct showcase will appear on January 25, 2023 at 12pm PT/3pm ET/9pm CET.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.