The Full List Of Licensed Music In Lollipop Chainsaw

By Ishaan . March 30, 2012 . 2:32pm

Lollipop Chainsaw has somewhat famous names attached to it both in the writing and sound departments. While the game’s script was penned by Hollywood director, James Gunn, the game’s music is being handled by two people–Jimmy Urine (of Mindless Self Indulgence) and Grasshopper Manufacture CCO, Akira Yamaoka.



You may know Yamaoka from his previous work on Silent Hill, and in a behind-the-scenes video embedded above, he and Jimmy Urine discuss how they approached composing the music in the game. Additionally, the game’s publishers also acquired a whole bunch of licensed music to include:


Lollipop – The Chordettes

Pac Man Fever – Buckner & Garcia

Rock ‘N’ Roll (Will Take You To The Mountain) – Skrillex

The Way of the Fist – Five Finger Death Punch

Stop Reading, Start Doing Pushups – Destroy Rebuild Until God Comes

Riot Rhythm – Sleigh Bells

Turtle Crazy – Toy Dolls

1,000 Cigarettes – MSTRKRFT

Heroes Of Our Time – Dragonforce

Nemesis – Arch Enemy

Needled 24/7 – Children of Bodom

Mickey – Toni Basil

You Spin Me Round (Like A Record) – Dead or Alive

Empire State Human – The Human League

Cherry Bomb – Joan Jett and the Blackhearts

Speed – Atari Teenage Riot


Hmm… I suppose “You Spin Me Round” would make for a pretty interesting battle theme. Lollipop Chainsaw will be released on June 12th in North America and June 15th in Europe.


Note: No Meatspin links in the comments please.

Read more stories about & & on Siliconera.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos