The Last Of Us And Uncharted 2 And 3 PlayStation 3 Multiplayer Ending In September 2019

By Jenni . June 5, 2019 . 10:00am

uncharted 3 playstation 3 multiplayer servers

 

PlayStation 3 owners who still enjoy the multiplayer elements of The Last of Us, Uncharted 2: Among Thieves, and Uncharted 3: Drake‚Äôs Deception will need to say their goodbyes. Naughty Dog has announced it will be shutting down the PlayStation 3 multiplayer servers for all four games as of September 3, 2019. They will close at 5pm PT/7pm CT/8pm ET on that date.

 

However, Naughty Dog is preparing a send-off for these games. Free multiplayer DLC bundles for each game will be added to the PlayStation Store. Once someone downloads the bundles, they will have access to all multiplayer DLC in games like The Last of Us, Uncharted 2, and Uncharted 3. This free DLC will be available until the servers shut down on September 3, 2019.

 

The Last of Us launched on the PlayStation 3 in 2013. Uncharted 2 appeared on the system in 2009. Uncharted 3 made its debut in 2011.


Read more stories about & & & on Siliconera.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos

Popular