NewsPC

Death Stranding PC Preloading Has Begun

0
death stranding pc preload

Death Stranding PC preloading has begun. The Steam product page has confirmed people who purchased the port can start getting it set up on their computers. This way, when 7am PT/4pm CET/11pm JST rolls around on July 14, 2020, people could hop right into the game instead of waiting around for it to be set up.

As people might have noticed, this comes right ahead of Death Stranding’s PC debut. The port was announced just ahead of its November 2019 debut. This version is notable for both major and minor features that have been added to it. It will have a photo mode, for people who want to take pictures of Sam’s journey across the country. There will also be various Half-Life references, like a headcrab, that will have special abilities and features tied to them. If people went with a “First Edition” version, they would get a soundtrack and Steelbook case.

Death Stranding is immediately available on the PlayStation 4. The Death Stranding PC copies will be available on July 14, 2020, after a brief pandemic-related delay pushed its release back, and you can preload it now. If you missed its system requirements, you can double check what you’ll need to get it running on your rig.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.