trials of mana soundtrack

Hear 11 of the Trials of Mana Soundtrack’s Songs

This article is over 4 years old and may contain outdated information

While people might not be able to play the Trials of Mana remake just yet, it is possible for them to hear it. The official Japanese website has been updated with a selection of some songs from the Seiken Densetsu 3: Trials of Mana Original Soundtrack, a three-disc soundtrack set to launch in Japan on April 22, 2020. Eleven song samples are available. [Thanks, GoNintendo!]

Recommended Videos

While this Trials of Mana soundtrack will be a three-disc album, the eleven samples all come from the first and second CDs. People can hear “Where Angel Fear to Tread,” “Ordinary People,” “Walls and Steels,” “Witchmakers,” “Damn Damn Drum,” “Swivel,” “Oh, I’m a Flamelet,” “Evening Star,” “Lefthanded Wolf,” “Powell,” and “Meridian Child.”

Here is the full tracklist for this Trials of Mana soundtrack, which will cost ¥3,520 (~$33).

Disc One:

  1. “Not Awaken”
  2. “Where Angel Fear to Tread”
  3. “Ordinary People”
  4. “Whiz Kid”
  5. “Walls and Steels”
  6. “Axe Bring Storm”
  7. “Little Sweet Cafe”
  8. “Witchmakers”
  9. “Another Winter”
  10. “Ancient Dolphin”
  11. “Hope Isolation Pray”
  12. “Raven”
  13. “Damn Damn Drum”
  14. “Innocent Sea”
  15. “Swivel”
  16. “Oh, I’m a Flamelet”
  17. “Evening Star”
  18. “Don’t Hunt the Fairy”
  19. “Fable”

Disc Two:

  1. “Lefthanded Wolf”
  2. “Person’s Die”
  3. “Harvest November”
  4. “Few Paths Forbidden”
  5. “Female Turbulence”
  6. “Intolerance”
  7. “Different Road”
  8. “Powell”
  9. “Political Pressure”
  10. “Nuclear Fusion”
  11. “Positive”
  12. “Meridian Child”
  13. “Closed Garden”
  14. “Splash Hop”
  15. “Innocent Water”
  16. “Delicate Affection”
  17. “Three of Darkside”
  18. “Last Audience”
  19. “Obsession”
  20. “Strange Medicine”
  21. “Frenzy”

Disc Three:

  1. “Can You Fly, Sister?”
  2. “Decision Bell”
  3. “Secret of Mana”
  4. “Faith Total Machine”
  5. “Weird Counterpoint”
  6. “Rolling Cradle”
  7. “Black Soup”
  8. “Hightension Wire”
  9. “And Other”
  10. “Electric Talk”
  11. “Religion Thunder”
  12. “Angel’s Fear”
  13. “Sacrifice Part One”
  14. “Sacrifice Part Two”
  15. “Sacrifice Part Three”
  16. “Reincarnation”
  17. “Farewell Song”
  18. “Breezin”
  19. “Return to Forever”
  20. “Long Goodbye”

Trials of Mana will come to the Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, and PC worldwide on April 24, 2020, and this soundtrack will launch in Japan on April 22, 2020. A 25th anniversary concert for this entry is planned for May 10, 2020 in Japan. However, Square Enix has already canceled NieR and Final Fantasy XIV concerts due to coronavirus concerns.

Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Image of Jenni Lada
Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.