Trials of Mana Concert Coming to Japan to Celebrate Its 25th Anniversary

Trials of Mana

Almost 25 years after its original Super Famicom release, Square-Enix will be holding a Trials of Mana concert entitled Seiken Densetsu 3 25th Anniversary Orchestra Concert. It will appear in Japan on May 10, 2020 for the classic action RPG, which is being remade for Switch, Playstation 4, and Steam and releases just a fortnight earlier.

Trials of Mana concert

The game’s original composer, Hiroki Kikuta, will be the guest composer for the Trials of Mana concert. The Tokyo Symphony Orchestra will be performing, Orie Suzuki will be conducting, and Sachiko Miyano will be handling the arrangements.

The confirmed Trials of Mana concert songs so far include:

  • “Where Angel Fear to Tread”
  • “Meridian Child”
  • “Evening Star”
  • “Little Sweet Café”
  • “Splash Hop~Can You Fly Sister?”
  • “Decision Bell”

The Seiken Densetsu 3 25th Anniversary Orchestra Concert will take place on May 10, 2020, at Orchard Hall, Shibuya City, Tokyo, Japan, with both an afternoon (13:00 opening time) and evening (17:00) performance planned. Tickets are priced at 9,000 yen ($82) or 13,000 yen ($119) with the six pictured souvenir character pins. Tickets are available via a lottery basis at the Square-Enix e-STORE.

Trials of Mana pins

Trials of Mana will come to the Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, and PC via Steam worldwide on April 24, 2020. Collection of Mana is available immediately worldwide on Nintendo Switch, containing the first three titles in the Mana series.

Brian Cooper
Owner of the Japanese Nintendo blog and a gamer since the 1980s with the ZX Spectrum 48k+.