News

Nijisanji EN Luxiem Debut Stream Will Feature Original Song

0
Nijisanji Luxiem

The fourth wave of Nijisanji English VTubers is the all-male group Luxiem. Luxiem comprises of five VTubers: Ike Eveland, Mysta Rias, Vox Akuma, Luca Kaneshiro, and Shu Yamino. A debut teaser introducing the group is available on both the Nijisanji Twitter account and YouTube. Their debut stream will air on December 19, 2021 starting at 4pm PT/7pm ET/1am CET.

The teaser shows off each of the VTubers’ 3D model, name, and title. It also has a short quote from them. Mysta Rias is a detective, while Ike Eveland is a novelist. Shu Yamino is a sorcerer, Luca Kaneshiro is a mafia, and Vox Akuma is a demon. Though it is a running joke that Oliver Evans is part of Nijisanji EN, the members of Luxiem are the first men to officially be a part of the English branch.

“Hope in the dark,” which is Luxiem’s debut song, will play during the stream. ChibaNyan produced the song and while Yoshi Kenkai arranged it. On December 19, 2021, the first stream will include the music video for “Hope in the dark.” Similar to debut streams from groups like Lazulight or Obsydia, Luxiem will likely give more detailed introductions of its members, as well as reveal what kind of content they will deliver in the future.

Luxiem, the fourth wave of Nijisanji EN, will have its debut stream from 4:00 PM PST/7:00 PM EST on December 19, 2021. Nijisanji features English, Korean, and Japanese Vtubers.

Stephanie Liu
Stephanie is a Canadian writer, translator, anime fan, and gamer who has been writing and gaming ever since she was four. She loves RPGs, simulations, and action games. Big animanga fan and was one of those girls who did school projects on anime. Only exhibits her true power at night. Aside from writing for Siliconera, she translates for light novels and video games.