News

Sega to Announce New RPG During TGS 2021

0
Sega New RPG TGS 2021

According to the Tokyo Game Show 2021 official website, Sega has plans to announce a new RPG during its Sega Atlus Channel presentation. There are currently no further details as to what could be announced. However, the title is described as being “Sega’s new RPG.” The Sega Atlus TGS 2021 program where this new RPG will be revealed will be held on October 1, 2021 at 10pm JST/6am PT/9am ET.

Previously, Sega shared a social media campaign that allowed for consumers to share images of their favorite Sega games or even fan creations under a unique tag. A select handful of the images will appear during its Tokyo Game Show 2021 presentation. While this is the only broadcast listed through the official Tokyo Game Show 2021 website, Sega will be part of the show starting on September 30, 2021.

Additionally, Sega and Atlus shared no further information regarding what could potentially appear during its show, outside of this new RPG. The presentation will last roughly an hour.

Other major publishers and developers will be holding presentations at Tokyo Game Show 2021. These includes Bandai Namco, Square Enix, miHoYo and Capcom. Some of what will appear during these broadcasts have already been detailed. Like miHoYo’s will hold a broadcast about Genshin Impact. You can find the entire Tokyo Game Show 2021 schedule here.

Kazuma Hashimoto
Translator and streamer, Kazuma spends his time playing a variety of games ranging from farming simulators to classic CRPGs.