NewsNintendo Switch

September Nintendo Direct Will Appear Tomorrow Ahead of TGS 2021

0
September Nintendo Direct 2021

Nintendo confirmed that it will hold a presentation ahead of the 2021 Tokyo Game Show. On September 23, 2021, people can tune in for a Nintendo Direct. It will appear at 3pm PT/6pm ET/11pm BST.

Here’s the official announcement. While it doesn’t name any exact games, it did offer some hints of things to come. The September 2021 Nintendo Direct will look at Winter Switch games for 40 minutes.

As a reminder, this timing falls in line with past Nintendo presentations. For example, in September 2020 a normal Nintendo Direct focused on Mario’s 35th anniversary and a Nintendo Direct Mini: Partner Showcase appeared. So did one showcase focusing on Monster Hunter. One showed up in September 2019 as well, though it appeared earlier in the month.

The last Nintendo presentation was an August 2021 Indie Showcase. In addition to revealing a number of upcoming games, the indie titles Axiom Verge 2, Boyfriend Dungeon, Curious Expeditions 2, Islanders: Console Edition, Necrobarista: Final Pour, Slime Rancher, and Garden Story all appeared on the eShop as shadowdrops.

The next Nintendo Direct will be held on September 23, 2021 at 3pm PT/6pm ET/11pm BST.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.