NewsNintendo Switch

Nintendo Direct Mini: Partner Showcase September 2020 Will Air on September 17

0
Nintendo Direct mini September 2020

Nintendo has officially announced that a new Nintendo Direct mini: Partner Showcase live stream will air on September 17, 2020. It will be streamed simultaneously worldwide on 7 AM PDT, 10 AM EDT, and 23:00 JST.

Nintendo finally posted a scheduled teaser of its Nintendo Direct streams again. While the July 2020 broadcast was also teased, last month’s Nintendo Direct mini on August 26, 2020, aired without any prior teasers whatsoever and took the world by surprise. This is also part of a pattern where we will see more instances of Nintendo Direct mini streams in 2020.

September has been a massive month for Japanese games as Tokyo Game Show is regularly held in the same month every year, and Nintendo is no exception to this. The company held a Nintendo Direct last year on September 4, 2019, where it newly revealed Tokyo Mirage Sessions #FE Encore for the Nintendo Switch.

As this is a Partner Showcase stream, the games that are going to be featured in this mini Direct will come from third-party publishers. We cannot wait to see what kinds of games will be revealed in the upcoming Nintendo Direct Mini on September 17, 2020.

Kite Stenbuck
An avid gamer who learned the Japanese language mostly by playing Japanese games. Especially enjoys Dynasty Warriors, Ace Combat, and Gundam a lot.