Watch The September 2019 Nintendo Direct Here

Recommended Videos

 

The show is about to begin! Nintendo will be holding its September 2019 Nintendo Direct at 3pm PT/5pm CT/6pm ET/11pm CET/6am JST. The 40 minute presentation ahead of the 2019 Tokyo Game Show will be focusing on upcoming Nintendo Switch games for the year.

 

So far, two games have been confirmed to appear. Luigi’s Mansion 3 and Pokemon Sword and Shield both will be getting screen time. However, there have been a number of teases and leaks. Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Director Masahiro Sakurai tweeted about the direct, suggesting we could get a Banjo Kazooie release date and hint at the next fighter. There have also been a number of Overwatch Nintendo Switch port leaks.

 

You can see the September 2019 Nintendo Direct here.

 

 

Luigi’s Mansion 3 will come to the Nintendo Switch on October 31, 2019. Pokemon Sword and Shield will arrive on November 15, 2019.


Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more
related content
Read Article Pikmin Hats Make You Look Like a Pikmin
pikmin hats
Read Article I’m Desperate for Little Kitty, Big City DLC  
I’m Desperate for Little Kitty, Big City DLC
Read Article New MangaGamer Otome Game Is Steam Prison: Beyond the Steam Fan Disk
New MangaGamer Otome Game Is Steam Prison_ Beyond the Steam Fan Disk
Read Article Review: Library of Runia Is a Challenging Switch Experience
Rating: 7
Library of Runia
Read Article When Does Fortnite Fallout Season Start? (Chapter 5 Season 3 Wrecked)
When Does Fortnite Fallout Season Start? (Chapter 5 Season 3 Wrecked)
Related Content
Read Article Pikmin Hats Make You Look Like a Pikmin
pikmin hats
Read Article I’m Desperate for Little Kitty, Big City DLC  
I’m Desperate for Little Kitty, Big City DLC
Read Article New MangaGamer Otome Game Is Steam Prison: Beyond the Steam Fan Disk
New MangaGamer Otome Game Is Steam Prison_ Beyond the Steam Fan Disk
Read Article Review: Library of Runia Is a Challenging Switch Experience
Rating: 7
Library of Runia
Read Article When Does Fortnite Fallout Season Start? (Chapter 5 Season 3 Wrecked)
When Does Fortnite Fallout Season Start? (Chapter 5 Season 3 Wrecked)
Author
Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.