Nintendo SwitchPCPlayStation 4Xbox One

The Sonic SXSW Panel Will Offer Sonic Mania And Sonic 2017 Announcements

0

sonic mania

 

At SXSW, Sega will be running a panel called, “Gotta Go Fast: The Official Panel of Sonic the Hedgehog.” People attending the event will be able to stop by on March 16, 2017 at 3pm PT/5pm CT/6pm ET to learn more about upcoming games, as Sega has confirmed that announcements will be made regarding Sonic Mania and Project Sonic 2017.

 

The Sonic the Hedgehog panel’s scheduled attendees are all famous figures tied to the series. Takashi Iizuka, who is the head of Sonic Team and was involved with Sonic the Hedgehog 3, Sonic & Knuckles, Sonic Adventure, Sonic Adventure 2, Shadow the Hedgehog, Sonic the Hedgehog 4, Sonic Colors, Sonic Generations, and the upcoming Project Sonic 2017, will be there. A number of people involved in the Sonic Boom cartoon, like Aaron “RubyEclipse” Webber, Roger Craig Smith, who voices Sonic, and Mike Pollock, Dr. Eggman, are also scheduled to appear.

 

SXSW 2017 will run from March 10-19, 2017 in Austin, Texas. Sonic Mania is headed to the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and PC in Spring 2017.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.