TGS 2021 Nier

Square Enix TGS 2021 Music Program to Feature NieR Series Composer

Square Enix has revealed its schedule for the Square Enix Music TGS 2021 program, which includes a special educational program from NieR series composer Keiichi Okabe. On Twitter, NieR series creator Yoko Taro revealed that he will appear during this program in some capacity. Other notable composers that will appear during the scheduled broadcasts include Final Fantasy series composer Nobuo Uematsu. A total of four programs will be broadcast during TGS 2021.

Recommended Videos

The schedule for the music program broadcasts is as follows:

  • Lounge Jam: Square Enix Live TGS 2021 – October 1 9pm JST/8am ET
  • Nobuo Uematsu’s “I Heard that Woodsmen are Popular…” – October 2 2:15pm JST/1:15am ET
  • Square Enix Jazz Live Painting – October 2 10pm JST/8am ET
  • Educational Program: “Worldwide Okabe” – October 3 3:30pm JST/2:30am ET

As mentioned previously, the Square Enix Music TGS 2021 with NieR series composer Keiichi Okabe will feature Yoko Taro. However, it is currently unclear how he will appear during the program. Additionally, several guests will appear during Nobuo Uematsu’s program. This includes Keiji Kawamori and Makoto Ise.

Square Enix has also revealed its entire game-related lineup for TGS 2021. This includes programs featuring Stranger of Paradise Final Fantasy Origin, Final Fantasy VII The First Soldier, and Final Fantasy XIV. As it stands, there is currently no scheduled presentation for Final Fantasy XVI, meaning it likely will not appear at the event.


Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more
related content
Read Article Ghost in the Shell Arrives in Girls’ Frontline
Read Article Mega Man Was Originally a Famicom Disk System Game
Mega Man Was Originally a Famicom Disk System Game
Read Article New MangaGamer Otome Game Is Steam Prison: Beyond the Steam Fan Disk
New MangaGamer Otome Game Is Steam Prison_ Beyond the Steam Fan Disk
Read Article Hatsune Miku Dresses as Garfield the Cat in New Figure
Hatsune Miku Dresses as Garfield the Cat in New Figure
Read Article Masahiro Ito Not Involved in Return to Silent Hill Movie
Masahiro Ito Not Involved in Return to Silent Hill Movie
Related Content
Read Article Ghost in the Shell Arrives in Girls’ Frontline
Read Article Mega Man Was Originally a Famicom Disk System Game
Mega Man Was Originally a Famicom Disk System Game
Read Article New MangaGamer Otome Game Is Steam Prison: Beyond the Steam Fan Disk
New MangaGamer Otome Game Is Steam Prison_ Beyond the Steam Fan Disk
Read Article Hatsune Miku Dresses as Garfield the Cat in New Figure
Hatsune Miku Dresses as Garfield the Cat in New Figure
Read Article Masahiro Ito Not Involved in Return to Silent Hill Movie
Masahiro Ito Not Involved in Return to Silent Hill Movie
Author
Kazuma Hashimoto
Senior staff writer, translator and streamer, Kazuma spends his time playing a variety of games ranging from farming simulators to classic CRPGs. Having spent upwards of 6 years in the industry, he has written reviews, features, guides, with work extending within the industry itself. In his spare time he speedruns games from the Resident Evil series, and raids in Final Fantasy XIV. His work, which has included in-depth features focusing on cultural analysis, has been seen on other websites such as Polygon and IGN.