VTuber Calliope Mori Releasing Song Inspired by Metal Gear Solid
Image via Hololive and Calliope Mori

VTuber Calliope Mori Releasing Song Inspired by Metal Gear Solid

Back on October 17, 2023, Konami’s Japanese Metal Gear social media account teased a Metal Gear Solid crossover with a Vtuber. Hololive retweeted it. Now we know this was alluding to Vtuber Calliope Mori preparing to release a Metal Gear Solid collab song ahead of the Metal Gear Solid Master Collection Vol 1 release. It will debut on October 20, 2023 at 2am PT/5am ET/11am CET/6pm JST. 

Recommended Videos

Ahead of that full debut, a brief clip of the song and its music video did appear. Mori shared a sample on her official social media account. It’s only a 15 second sample, but shows footage from the three games interspersed with the Hololive EN Myth member.

This isn’t unusual for the Vtuber. She’s often released tracks tied to other game or anime IPs. For example, earlier in 2023, she created the theme song for a One Piece manga volume. Around 106’s Japanese debut, she shared “Future Island.” That also accompanied a new look for her based on the series. 

Metal Gear Solid Master Collection Vol 1 will appear on the PS4, PS5, Xbox Series X, PC, and Nintendo Switch on October 24, 2023, with the Calliope Mori song preceding that on October 20, 2023. The PS4 version of the game’s release date has yet to be determined.


Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more
related content
Read Article V Rising Breathes New Life Into the Vampire Genre
V Rising
Read Article Voice-Ore VTuber Agency to Close Down Next Month
voice-ore close
Read Article See SMT V: Vengeance African Gods Onyankopon and Anansi
SMT V: Vengeance African God Onyankopon and Anansi Highlighted
Read Article New Studio Ghibli Movie Teased
Read Article Stellar Blade Photo Mode Currently in Development
Stellar Blade Photo Mode Currently in Development
Related Content
Read Article V Rising Breathes New Life Into the Vampire Genre
V Rising
Read Article Voice-Ore VTuber Agency to Close Down Next Month
voice-ore close
Read Article See SMT V: Vengeance African Gods Onyankopon and Anansi
SMT V: Vengeance African God Onyankopon and Anansi Highlighted
Read Article New Studio Ghibli Movie Teased
Read Article Stellar Blade Photo Mode Currently in Development
Stellar Blade Photo Mode Currently in Development
Author
Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.