Siliconera and PSP Fanboy present the Hot Shots Golf: Open Tee 2 charity tournament

By Spencer . July 9, 2008 . 9:28am

hsgt.jpg

Hey, Hot Shots Golf fans! We’re putting together an online Hot Shots Golf: Open Tee 2 tournament with the help of our friends at PSP Fanboy. Winners in the final round will get awesome prizes like signed copies of the game from Clap Hanz and other swag provided from Sony Computer Entertainment America, but before you walk away with signed game you have to be one of the top three golfers in one of this week’s test matches.

 

Setting up an online Hot Shots Golf: Open Tee 2 tournament is a bit tricky so please read the rules carefully.

 

Step 1: Join one of the open tournament matches at one of the scheduled times on Friday or Saturday by logging on to Multiplayer Mode with infrastructure mode. Go to “Advanced Search” and put in “hsgt” in as the group. Select the first room.

 

Step 2: Once the room fills up with 16 players or five minutes passes the match will begin.

 

Step 3: The top three players will progress to the finals and receive the group name for the final match via e-mail. To show you’re one of the skilled golfers you need to save a photo of the after tournament match and send it to hsgtourney@gmail.com. We’ll send out the code after we correctly identify you in the photo.

 

Step 4: Winners from the final match will need to mail photos to prove their placement to claim their prize.

 

Got it? Great. Don’t? Send an e-mail to hsgtourney@gmail.com with any questions.

 

I’m sure some Hot Shots Golf: Open Tee 2 experts will be joining, but I want everyone to encourage everyone to attend. Each person that just shows up to play in one of our tournaments adds $5* (maximum of: $400) to a disaster relief fund towards the Myanmar Cyclone and the China Earthquake. Funds will be split equally towards both causes and donations from Siliconera and PSP Fanboy will go directly to the Mercy Corps.

 

Here’s the tournament schedule. Good luck everyone and we’ll see you on Friday/Saturday!

 

Friday, July 11:

4PM PST / 7PM EST

6PM PST / 9PM EST

 

Saturday, July 12:

11AM PST / 1PM EST

11:30AM PST / 1:30PM EST

 

Final Match

Saturday, July 12:

2PM PST / 5PM EST

 

Images courtesy of Sony.


Read more stories about & & on Siliconera.

  • melgo

    I’ll try to join for sure.

    Just wanted to point out a possible error in the description. I believe “logging on to Multiplayer Mode with ad-hoc mode.” should read “logging on to Multiplayer Mode with /infrastructure/ mode.”

  • http://figureminded.wordpress.com RagolSlayer

    Just picked up the game last week, so I’ll try to join. I’m not that great at it though (WAY too used to Pangya).. if you see a character that gets a +15 or something, that’s probably me. ^_^

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos

Popular