Something About This Legend Of Heroes Collection Doesn’t Look Right?

By Spencer . September 9, 2012 . 11:35am

legendWhile walking through another mall in Korea, The Legend of Heroes I, II, III, IV for PC grabbed my attention. Four Legend of Heroes games on one disc? That sounds awesome, but Trails in the Sky’s leads Joshua and Estelle are on the cover along with characters from The Legend of Heroes III: Prophecy of the Moonlight Witch.


Namco Bandai published the Gargarv Trilogy in North America as The Legend of Heroes I, II, and III, but technically Dragon Slayer: The Legend of Heroes is the first game in the series. The Legend of Heroes: A Tear of Vermilion was actually the fourth game. Trails in the Sky is the sixth!

Read more stories about & on Siliconera.

  • Ronald Bixler

    If you bought that, then I have a bag of Hengbao Sharpie markers and a 10 pack of toothbrushes that you might temporarily enjoy as well.

  • PoweredByHentai

    Didn’t you guys have an interview with the Nihon Falcom people about Trails in the Sky and how the Legend of Heroes series was originally a part of another series before it got spun off into its own series?

    • In the same way that Trails is The Legend of Heroes 6, The Legend of Heroes 1 was Dragon Slayer 6!

      The 8 games that made up Dragon Slayer were all vastly different and most of them spun off into their own series. You may have played Legacy of the Wizard or Faxanadu for NES, or Sierra’s PC localization of Sorcerian.

  • Go2hell66

    interesting, i’ve always wondered how the other games tie in with falcom’s psp trilogy are they all part of the same universe? are they even related at all

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos