Rock Out To More Mega Man Soundtracks

By Spencer . October 12, 2012 . 4:31pm

Capcom isn’t the only one coming out with Mega Man music albums for the Blue Bomber’s 25th birthday. "We are Rock-Men! 2" is an arrange album with Mega Man music presented in different styles. This album comes out on December 29 for 2,100 yen ($28).




Rockman Holic: The 25th Anniversary has tracks from Mega Man and Mega Man X games done in rock, trance, jazz, and eurobeat styles. Some of the tunes have vocal arrangements, which should be interesting! Look for this on December 19 for 1,980 yen ($25).



There’s even a music album for Mega Man Battle Network Transmission, you know the Gamecube game that mashes the Mega Man Battle Network series with classic Mega Man gameplay. This is an official album for the game which was released almost a decade ago. It looks like it might be a mega-collectable since SuperSweep is releasing it themselves instead of Capcom doing it. The 28 song album comes out on November 2 for 2,625 yen ($33).



Read more stories about on Siliconera.

  • “Holic,” huh? I figured it’s Sound Holic making this. This WILL be awesome. :)

  • MrSirFeatherFang

    Sorry to bring up Legends again, but it would’ve been great to release a more complete soundtrack for both 1&2.
    As expected of SuperSweep, as I recall them releasing old MegaTen-related soundtracks I think the games were called Last Bible (series) and Another Bible? Cool to see more soundtracks coming though.

  • OatMatadoQuatro

    For the X series, X6 had one of the best stage themes in my opinion. It was Infinity Mijinion’s theme. Other tracks that I had liked were Zero’s death from X5 which fitted with the creator’s original view of the series’ ending and some of X4. X8 had a really good theme song named “Wild Fang” by Janne de Arc but sadly it was removed from the English version.

    • Kris

      Ahh, X6’s music. That’s its main redemptive quality in my eyes. Such a pain, but I still loved it as a kid! XD

    • >X8 had a really good theme song named “Wild Fang” by Janne de Arc but sadly it was removed from the English version.
      4 words: Rockman X7 Code Crush
      The English version also cut out 6 of the 8 Maverick showcase from the original OP.

  • Jonathan Keycross

    This reminds me of “Maverick Rising” by the people of OCremix.

  • Shawn Murphy

    You guys should also check out this Megaman tribute album. This guy made a complete 24 song soundtrack and a set of 8 robot masters!

  • Shadowman

    Those cover art really awesome I might have to get me a copy.

  • JazzWithAttitude

    I never noticed that megaman soundtrack had jazz on it

    • Peace Legacy

      No it is because Sound Holic like to do remixes in many different style (various different type of rock, eurobeat, pop, j-pop, metal, etc.), and Jazz is one of them (covered by the sub-branch of Swing Holic)

      As a long time Megaman fan and a hard core Touhou music listener, I can assure you that Sound Holic doing MegaMan song will be an unholy combination that will be awesome beyond words.

      In case anyone don’t know about Sound Holic, they are a
      profilic doujin music group that is notable for their high quality and
      production value Touhou arranges. Since the West is probably not as
      familiar with this group as the East, this upcoming album deserve a lot
      more hype than it have right now. Go and try some of their
      pre-existing stuff on Youtube, their arranges cover every genres of
      music, ensuring to please every fan taste. Give them a try

      For example of their jazzy arrange:

      Original Sound Track:

      Sound Holic Jazz version:

      …they are known for having a bad syndrome in Engrish though. When they are singing English, just pretend they are singing in Japanese and you are all good

      • Christopher Nunes

        I have heard music from them AND listen to the Touhou music, their version include. This is going to be awesome! And they’re doing a Mega Man soundtrack which I love the MM series so this is already awesome! ^_^

  • Ridho Siregar

    Where’s Legends?? It has nice soundtracks too. You know, jazzy and all.

    • OkamiKing

      They recently did a Legends album around this year I believe. We Are Rockmen focuses on songs from both X and the original series to. Still, I’m surprised to see an X album since We Are Rockmen 2 will have an X theme or two.

  • Areuto

     ^ this capcom

  • eilegz

    missing mega man games, music…..

    capcom do yourself a favor and release a new mega man game

  • Kevin Lor

    Time to go youtube some megaman music haha

  • YEAH! While it had some not-so-great stuff, the first “We Are Rock-men” was an excellent album. Hell, their rendition of Darkman (Side-R) is still one of my favorite Megaman arrangements to this day. :D Can’t wait for the sequel!

  • TheGameTagerZ

    They’re doing everything for Megaman EXCEPT making games. 

  • Nameless App 1989


    R.I.P Mega Man? Plus a New Mana game for 3DS?

  • well at least new osts for the series, which has one of the best osts in the videogame history, why not.
    it’s ok for me if they wn’t make any new games, whe had enough already with that crappy iOS game, no need to make it worse further.

    • Leonard Norwood Jr.

      Actually that Megaman X Over is nothing but a fan made flash game made by a few guys that’s all. It’s usually like some people to go overboard with the articles they write. Still I still feel like Megaman is owed another game.

  • Leonard Norwood Jr.

    Usually, I could care less about Megaman merchandise when there isn’t something to back it up with, a game. The reason Megaman’s “death” is spreading around is because of the BS Capcom is pulling out of its a**, with decisions. It is true there’s so many games and sub-series that it’s not even funny. They feel like they are fresh out of ideas for the blue bomber. And even though it is inevitable for the games to end their series, at least they should try to make it a good one if it is gonna be the end.

    Sure a ost of a remixed version of megaman tunes is always good, but kinda feel a bit hallowed without anyway without a game to back it up. Still if they really feel they are fresh out of ideas…Man I’d rather have megaman on haitus for now.
     I just don’t know right now.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos