Groovy Chocobo Tunes, Final Fantasy X Techno, And Other Remixes

By Spencer . December 10, 2012 . 1:48pm

Square Enix brought together a bunch of Japanese musicians to remix Final Fantasy songs for the series’ 25th anniversary. Final Fantasy Tribute ~Thanks~ is out in Japan now, but since Square Enix stopped putting music on iTunes you probably haven’t heard Dashi Dance’s techno take on "Someday the Dream Will End" or the quirky version of "Battle on the Big Bridge" from Kuricorder Quartet.


Some catchy tunes in the 25th anniversary collection, which costs 3,000 yen ($36) in Japan.

Read more stories about & on Siliconera.

  • This iteration of CLASH ON THE BIG BRIDGE sounds like they went for the folktale vibe.

  • Victor Hunter

    Oh my god… That was Tokyo Ska Paradise Orchestra playing the FF Main Theme.

    I NEED to hear this album. It sounds incredible.

  • SirTeffy

    So does Square Enix consider the English version of tracks the “difinitive” version of them? At first they only used the English FF6 Opera lyrics, but now they’re taking the English FF9 Melodies of Life as well… Eyes On Me was written in English, but Melodies and the Opera were both written in Japanese (and the latter re-written in Italian for the first concert performance before it switched to English)… What’s with that?

  • TheRealMalek

    Last tribute i heared was Nier tribute and it was… not that good

  • Izzy Miyake

    Not feeling Melodies of Life remix, my memories of the original are all nostalgia’d

  • komiko12

    Suteki da ne remix sounds like something out of DDR.

  • s07195

    Amazing remixes.

  • Canceris

    So many takes on those songs, yet it sounds solid. Even tough i mostly don’t know the artists invovled in this tribute album, it’s surely going to be shipped along the anniversary orchestra album.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos