Pokémon Soundtracks Coming To iTunes, Starting With Pokémon X And Y

By Ishaan . November 13, 2013 . 2:05pm

The Pokémon X and Pokémon Y Super Music Collection is now available in the U.S. via iTunes, the Pokémon Company has announced. As previously reported, this is a collection of tracks encompassing three hours of music from the new Pokémon games.


The collection costs $9.99 on iTunes and features enhanced sound quality versions of the songs from X and Y. As a bonus, the soundtrack also includes a battle game music track from the Pokémon Origins animated features, which begins airing tomorrow on Pokémon TV.


Additionally, The Pokémon Company plan to release more Pokémon soundtracks via iTunes in 2014. These will include songs from the following games:


  • Pokémon FireRed and Pokémon LeafGreen
  • Pokémon HeartGold and Pokémon SoulSilver
  • Pokémon Ruby and Pokémon Sapphire
  • Pokémon Diamond and Pokémon Pearl
  • Pokémon Black and Pokémon White
  • Pokémon Black 2 and Pokémon White 2

Read more stories about & & & & on Siliconera.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos