Taiko: Drum Master For Wii U Has Pokémon X & Y Battle Medley & A Tekken Tune

By Spencer . November 15, 2013 . 2:36am

image Namco Bandai is bringing the Taiko: Drum Master series to Wii U and the latest game has a wild Pokémon battle medley from Pokémon X & Pokémon Y as one of the songs.


"Highschool Love!" from Tekken Tag Tournament 2 Wii U Edition, "Seven Colored  Button" from The [email protected] 2, and the character mission select theme song from Dragon Ball Heroes are also in Taiko: Drum Master Wii U Version. The game also has music from Dragon Quest X, Super Mario Bros., Kuma Tomo (a Namco Bandai game about a cute teddy bear), and a Namco Medley.


Taiko: Drum Master Wii U Version has a few Vocaloid songs like "Life Reset Button" and "Ninjin Nin" which feature Gumi plus Hatsune Miku’s "Thousand Cherry Blossoms." Additional songs like "Walking Though The Towers" from Puzzle & Dragons and the My Neighbor Totoro theme song will be available as free downloadable content. The game comes out on November 21 in Japan.

Read more stories about & on Siliconera.

  • ReidHershel

    Hopefully, with Nintendo’s help this:
    A. Get’s localized.
    B. Sells some Wii U’s in Japan

    • Micrll

      With the dearth of releases right now on the Wii U I actually hope they do localize this. Though, licensing the music is probably the major sticking point.

      • The Watcher

        Which will make it practically impossible to localize

    • hazelnut1112

      Nintendo has been pushing for more Japanese games to be localized so I really hope we get to see this.
      Hell we were able to get Project x Zone, so this is pretty damn possible too. Don’t lose hope.

  • Jero

    I remember when I had an ipod touch and I had this game, taiko no tatsujin+. Oh boy, those were good times :’) I’m willing to buy another ipod touch just for this game (and twewy).

  • Incognito

    I would love for this to come out stateside, I really liked the one for PS2.

  • AuraGuyChris

    We’re not getting this, are we. It’s like Donkey Konga except it still lives.

    • GH56734

      Donkey Konga IS Taiko no Tatsujin.

  • Dsvkb

    Why don’t you call it Taiko no Tatsujin? I think the amount of games released under that name compared to the one US game make it reasonable to expect.

    Anyway, really looking forward to this. It looks like a great game, but I highly doubt I’ll get to play it anytime soon.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos