The [email protected] Channel Details Its December Delights

By Eugene . December 4, 2013 . 3:30pm


Namco Bandai have updated their [email protected] channel on the PlayStation 3 with a few new December packs that will be released every week progressively through the month.



First up, for the Shiny TV half, there’s Yukiho Hagiwara’s “Heart” mini-album pack, which includes songs fronted by her such as Little Match Girl and ALRIGHT. This one lands December 4th.



The second mini-album pack will star Iori Minase in her “Grace” album, which includes My Song and Futari no Kiyoku (The Memories We Share). Minase’s comes a little later, December 18th. Each pack costs 1500 yen ($15) and comes with five songs each. These are re-mastered, HD versions of songs you might have gotten before in previous [email protected] games now helpfully being released onto one location.



In the Gravure For You! section, we’ve got the sixth volume featuring Makoto Kikuchi. This area lets you snap shots of 13 of the girls in different poses – each girl gets one unique pose – and in different costumes. Volume six was notable for its My Dear Vampire costume which gave Makoto some cute vampire teeth as she poses mock-menacingly on the cover. You can then save them to your hard drive on the PlayStation 3. Her vampiric presence will be felt on the 11th of December.


The [email protected] Channel is available on the PlayStation 3 as a free channel right now, but you’ll need to pay to pick up any of the albums.

  • MrSirFeatherFang

    Oh, this is free? Let’s hope Miura-sensei doesn’t own a PS3 ;)

    I have a JP PSN, which I used to download a few demos. I might as well try this out. Never played a Idolmaster game before!

    • DanijoEX ♬ the Cosmic Owl

      I’m thinking about giving it a try since I’m getting a PS3 soon.

    • Cazar

      There isn’t isn’t much to play without buying anything. Just one Shiny TV stage and part of G4U volume 1. True [email protected] is production simulation, which neither of these are.

      • MrSirFeatherFang

        Oh, I see. Thanks for the heads up.

      • Andrew A

        Arcadia is free is well. Came out last week.

        • Micrll

          Arcadia is free only if you buy all of the first 6 song packs. So actually its very very expensive.

          • Andrew A

            Oh wow. How much is it if you didn’t buy the packs?

          • Keksus

            You can’t get it without buying all 6 packs.

  • Micrll

    Ritsuko’s pack is after Iori if you watch the last 30 seconds. Though they have Ryo preforming Dazzling World instead of her. Looks like Ryo may get at least one song in her pack. Also a Christmas login promotion, my hunch is that you unlock Christmas themed Nav idols for the channel.

  • Rider

    Really hate how they split up the songs in this.
    12 idols x 1500 yen each = 18,000 yen (~$180) if you want every song.

    Of course that’s usual for [email protected] and Scamco, but you don’t HAVE to buy every mini album. Just the ones for the idols you like right?

    But then every album has songs from other idols mixed in.

    So for example, I was looking forward to buying Miki’s album, but it doesn’t even have Marionnette no Kokoro… instead is ‘Ippai Ippai’ by a certain idol I don’t like. And I bet anything Marionette will be in her album, which I refuse to buy.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos