SNK’s The Rhythm Of Fighters Adds King of Fighters ’97 Music DLC

By Eugene . July 29, 2014 . 1:29pm


SNK’s Rhythm of Fighters music/fighting mobile game has added two new track packs: one each from The King of Fighters ‘97 and Metal Slug Defense.


Inside each pack are four songs. They are:


The King of Fighters ‘97

  1. Control Crisis – ROF Arrange ver.
  2. Cool Jam ~ Stormy Saxophone 3 ~
  3. Still Green
  4. Bloody


Metal Slug Defense – This is a tower defense mobile game.

  1. Ambition
  2. Blue Water Fangs (The Island of Dr. Moreau)
  3. Devil’s Snow Cave
  4. Assault Theme


Each pack costs $2.99 and is available now on Android, with the iOS version release date to be determined.


Rhythm of Fighters is available now on iOS and Android.

Read more stories about & & on Siliconera.

  • ThomasTruong

    …So basically the only four songs from KOF ’97 because they left out Team themes. (Kidding.)

  • Ghost

    No no Blue Mary’s blues? Such an obvious choice for a music game. They don’t even have to remix it. Just use the one with the vocals.

  • Lifestreamer

    Bloody? Cool Jam? I’m set, they nailed it, but as Ghost said Blue Mary Blues is so good too, and imo Esaka Forever is also a must have.

    The arranged version of these tracks are godly.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos