Watch People Play Metal Gear Online At TGS 2015

By Jenni . September 15, 2015 . 3:00pm

Konami has opened its Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain Tokyo Game Show website. The event is being used to promote Metal Gear Online 3. People attending the event will be able to test out the online multiplayer game.

 

8 versus 8 exhibition matches will be playable in Metal Gear Online 3 from September 17-20. Those unable to attend can view livestreams of the events, with Konami having set up five videos. The five can be found below, along with the dates on which the feed will be active.

 

 

Active on September 16 at 8:30pm PT/10:30pm CT/11:30pm ET.

 

 

Active on September 16 at 10:30pm PT/12:30am CT/1:30am ET.

 

 

Active on September 17 at 8:30pm PT/10:30pm CT/11:30pm ET.

 

 

Active on September 18 at 7:00pm PT/9:00pm CT/10:00pm ET.

 

 

Active on September 19 at 9:30pm PT/11:30pm CT/12:30am ET.

 

CO8V3VQUwAA4taV Those people might end up playing as Quiet. Hideo Kojima tweeted the following image this morning. It shows Quiet on the Metal Gear Online screen, wearing a giant fish as a hat.

 

Metal Gear Solid Online will come to the PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4, Xbox 360, and Xbox One versions of Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain on October 6. The Windows PC version will not be released until January 2016.


Read more stories about & on Siliconera.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos

Popular