Nintendo Switch Preview Tour Set For North America

By Jenni . December 16, 2016 . 7:34am

nintendo switch

 

People in select North American cities will have an opportunity to try the Switch in early 2017. Nintendo has announced a Nintendo Switch Preview Tour. It will begin on January 13, 2017 in New York, one day after the Nintendo Switch Presentation 2017 on January 12, 2017.

 

The Nintendo Switch Preview Tour will appear in six cities between January 13 and March 5, 2017. It will be in each city for three days. Only people with invitations will be able to attend the first two days, while the third day will be open to the public. Nintendo notes that space will be limited, with opportunities to play offered on a first come, first serve basis.

 

Here’s the Nintendo Switch Preview Tour schedule.

  • January 13-15, 2017: New York, New York
  • January 27-29, 2017: Toronto, Ontario
  • February 10-12, 2017: Washington, D.C.
  • February 17-19, 2017: Chicago, Illinois
  • February 24-26, 2017: San Francisco, California
  • March 3-5, 2017: Los Angeles, California

 

The Nintendo Switch and its launch games will be playable at the following conventions.

  • January 27-29, 2017: PAX South in San Antonio, Texas
  • March 10-12, 2017: PAX East in Boston, Massachusetts
  • March 16-18, 2017: SXSW in Austin, Texas

 

The Nintendo Switch Presentation will be held at 8pm PT/10pm CT/11pm ET on January 12, 2017.


Read more stories about on Siliconera.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos

Popular