Splatoon 2’s “Global Testfire” Demo To Take Place From March 24-26

By Sato . February 12, 2017 . 5:00am

Splatoon 2 Global Testfire

Nintendo announced a “Global Testfire” session, a Splatoon 2 demo that Nintendo Switch owners will get to check out from March 24 to 26, similar to the demo of the first Splatoon on Wii U.

 

The Global Testfire will allow players to test out four different weapons, including the new Splat Dualies, as well as mixed versions of the Splat Roller and Splat Charge. There will be six chances to play with other owners worldwide during the three-day event.

 

The schedule is as follows:

March 24

  • 12-12:59 p.m. PT / 3-3:59 p.m. ET
  • 8-8:59 p.m. PT / 11-11:59 p.m. ET

March 25

  • 4-4:59 a.m. PT / 7-7:59 a.m. ET
  • 12-12:59 p.m. PT / 3-3:59 p.m. ET
  • 8-8:59 p.m. PT / 11-11:59 p.m. ET

March 26

  • 4-4:59 a.m. PT / 7-7:59 a.m. ET

 

Nintendo also announced that Splatoon 2 will be compatible with Splatoon series amiibo figures with a new Nintendo Switch app for smart devices that is said to enhance online play. The app will connect to the game and allow players to set play appointments with friends and teammates via Nintendo Switch friend list or social media accounts.

 

This is the same app that allows players to match up with those friends directly in the game or voice chat via smart device. You can read more about how it works in our earlier report. Keep in mind that you’ll need to link your Nintendo Account to the Switch system and have a smart device capable of in-game voice chat.

 

Splatoon 2 launches this summer for Nintendo Switch.


Read more stories about & on Siliconera.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos

Popular