Ys VIII’s Day One Edition Includes An Art Book And Soundtrack [Update]

By Jenni . August 3, 2017 . 11:30am

ys viii day one edition


Ys VIII: Lacrimosa of Dana will be receiving a Day One Edition. People who pre-order or purchase the PlayStation 4 version of the game will receive some extra items with it. A 32-page, paperback art booklet and 5-track soundtrack will be included.


Here is the full track listing for Ys VIII: Lacrimosa of Dana – Select Soundtrack.

  1. “Lacrimosa of Dana –Opening Ver.-“
  2. “Next Step Toward the Unknown”
  3. “Smash Up”
  4. “Iclucian Dance”
  5. “Corridor of the Lost Ages”


In addition to the Ys VIII: Lacrimosa of Dana Day One Edition announcement, a new trailer has been released. This video looks at Hummel, Laxia, Ricotta, and Sahad, four people who will join Adol on his adventures. We get to see some of their moves in battle, as well as hear the English voice acting for the characters.



Ys VIII: Lacrimosa of Dana will come to the PlayStation 4, PlayStation Vita, and PC in North America on September 12, 2017, followed by a September 15, 2017 release in Europe.


Update: NIS America updated their announcement stating the physical copy of the Day One Edition for Ys VIII: Lacrimosa of Dana is only available for PlayStation 4. Both PS4 and PS Vita versions will still have the reversible cover for the first-print run.

Read more stories about & & & on Siliconera.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos