Monster Hunter: World Details Upcoming PS Plus Beta’s Schedule And Contents

By Sato . December 2, 2017 . 3:00am

a54b907a6f00d4e5b90ece110ef28c88

It’s already December and that means we’ll get to try out Monster Hunter: World’s beta soon on PS4. Capcom shared details on its schedule, requirements, and contents on what we’ll get to do.

 

Schedule

  • Start Time: December 9, 2017 at 9:00am PT / 5:00pm GMT / 6:00pm CET
  • End Time: December 12, 2017 at 8:59am PT / 4:59pm GMT / 5:59pm CET
  • Location: Your gaming room + the Internet
  • Requirements: Internet connection, PlayStation 4, PlayStation Plus subscription, 5.9 GB of free space, hunting spirit

 

Quests

c05561e17704cb90275deef202f9717d

The beta features 3 quests across 2 environments from the game. In the Ancient Forest, you can hunt a fierce yet beginner-friendly Great Jagras or as a more experienced player confront the mighty threat of an Anjanath. In the Wildspire Waste, a massive, dry expanse with swamplands, you can face off against the intermediate level mud-slinging Barroth.

 

Rewards

ce70cc90753c7f0c9c9ce675b54d9abf

In addition to an unquantifiable amount of fun, complete each quest and you’ll get some useful bonus items in the full game! Just make sure you use the same Sony Entertainment Network account for both the beta and the full game.

 

Additional Notes

3514521df24729d5386b939fff9c2415

Each quest can be done solo or with up to three other players online, and you’ll be able to choose from 14 different weapon types based on your preferred playstyle, which you can now change during quests at camp. You can even try out each of them before heading out on a quest by visiting the series’ all-new Training Room, included in the beta! Potions and other supplies will be provided on quests during the beta, but you’ll have to fetch your own food and drinks outside the game for those long gameplay sessions.

 

45cab9e116704bbe1e375f7c96b6f0b8

And one final note – this beta is just a taste for what the quests will look and feel like in the full game. The beta features a game currently in development and some aspects about balance may be different from the full game, but the satisfaction of tracking and bringing down a giant monster you’ll find is all there.

Stay tuned to our official channels for more info, tips and tricks about the Monster Hunter: World beta. Happy Hunting!

 

Monster Hunter: World releases on January 26, 2018 for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. A PC version will arrive later.


Read more stories about & on Siliconera.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos

Popular