Watch Siliconera Play The Idolmaster: Stella Stage

By Jenni . January 3, 2018 . 11:50am

アイドルマスター ステラステージ_20171230181540

 

It is Wednesday, which means Siliconera is live streaming today! This week, we are looking at a Japanese import at 12pm PT/2pm CT/3pm ET. It is The Idolmaster: Stella Stage for the PlayStation 4. It is an idol management simulation and rhythm game where players are a producer at the 765 Production agency working with 13 different singers to put on a legendary concert.

 

Since I’ve been playing for a while, we’ll be picking up in the fourth in-game year of the game. Right now, I can use Azusa, Takane, Miki, Hibiki, Yukiho, and Chihaya as leaders for groups. Azusa, Takane, Miki, and HIbiki are all C-rank idols, while Yukiho and Chihaya are D-rank. During our session, we’ll play some minigames to increase their stats, have them perform a few songs, and maybe even get the chance to rank one of them up or add a new idol to the roster!

 

 

In case you miss the stream, here’s another The Idolmaster: Stella Stage performance for you to watch! This time, it is Azusa and Yukiho performing “Ready!!” as a duo. (I have put both of them on the Duo track on the in-game Coaching board.)

 

The Idolmaster: Stella Stage is available for the PlayStation 4 in Japan.


Read more stories about & on Siliconera.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos

Popular