Final Fantasy XII: The Zodiac Age Will Come To PCs On February 1, 2018

By Jenni . January 11, 2018 . 9:30am

01_Cut_scene_A

 

Square Enix has revealed Final Fantasy XII: The Zodiac Age is headed to another platform. It will debut on the PC on February 1, 2018. People will then be able to find it on Steam. The Steam version will have a 20% off week one discount. The first week of launch, it will also come with an Isamu Kamikokuryo Steam skin and three-track digital music compilation.

 

In addition to the PlayStation 4’s new features, like the Speed and Trial Modes and fast forward, the PC version will have its own unique elements. For example, the PC version of Final Fantasy XII: The Zodiac Age will let you give yourself max License Points and Gil from the configuration screen and choose between the original, reorchestrated and soundtrack versions of the soundtrack. You can use 21:9 ultra-wide monitors with it, and it will run at 60 FPS. You also do not have to unlock New Game Plus or New Game Minus, as they are there from the start. This is in addition to Steam Trading Cards.

 

08_Cut_scene_F 09_battle_A 10_battle_B 11_battle_C 12_battle_D 13_battle_E 14_battle_F   06_ZODIAC_JOB_SYSTEM 07_Ashe_Quickening 05_Cut_scene_E

 

In addition, a Final Fantasy XII: The Zodiac Age launch program will be held on YouTube at 12am PT/2am CT/3am ET on February 2, 2018. Hiroaki Kato, the producer, and Takashi Katano, the director, will answer fans’ Twitter questions and talk about the game and PC features.

 

Final Fantasy XII: The Zodiac Age is available for the PlayStation 4.


Read more stories about & on Siliconera.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos

Popular