Dissidia Final Fantasy NT Open Beta Begins

By Jenni . January 12, 2018 . 10:30am

DFFNT01

 

The Dissidia Final Fantasy NT open beta has begun. From January 12-21, 2018, people will be able to test out the 3v3 online Ranked Matches in 12 areas or try the offline Gauntlet Mode 3v3 fighters where 2 AI allies join you. 15 characters will be available at a time to choose from as you play.

 

Here are the times and dates for the Dissidia Final Fantasy NT open beta sessions.

 

  • 6am PT/8am CT/9am ET on January 12 through 1pm PT/3pm CT/4pm ET on January 15.
  • 2pm PT/4pm CT/5pm ET on January 15 through 1pm PT/3pm CT/4pm ET on January 18.
  • 2pm PT/4pm CT/5pm ET on January 18 through 1pm PT/3pm CT/4pm ET on January 21.

 

The open beta does not require PlayStation Plus for online multiplayer, though the full game does require the subscription. Save data created during the open beta will not carry over to the full game.

 

The over one minute Dissidia Final Fantasy NT open beta does its best to summarize the game while also showing off some footage. The full version will have 28 characters, divided into four types of fighters, over 12 battlefields, summons to call upon and characters to unlock and customize with weapons.

 

 

Dissidia Final Fantasy NT will come to the PlayStation 4 on January 30, 2018 in North America and Europe. It is immediately available in Japan.


Read more stories about & on Siliconera.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos

Popular