Gravity Rush 2’s Online Service Will Last A Little Longer With A Delay To July 19, 2018

By Sato . January 12, 2018 . 2:00am

dims

Sony Interactive Entertainment previously announced that Gravity Rush 2’s online service will shut down on January 19, 2018, but players received a message in the game announcing its delay to July. [Thanks, Resetera.]

 

DTUBmoxV4AA2zOr

The following message was shared in Gravity Rush 2:

Online Service Conclusion Date Change

The date for the conclusion of online service has changed. It will now occur at the following time:

  • July 18, 2018 10:00pm PDT
  • July 19, 2018 1:00am EDT
  • July 19, 2018 5:00am UTC

Online service will be available until then, and the title will still be playable even after online service concludes.

 

As previously detailed, the following are the online services which will no longer be available:

  • Sending and receiving challenges
  • Rankings
  • Sending and receiving Treasure Hints
  • Sending and receiving Photo Ghosts
  • Dusty Token acquisition and rewards

 

Gravity Rush 2 is available on PlayStation 4.


Read more stories about & on Siliconera.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos