Splatoon 2’s Octotune Soundtrack Announced

By Jenni . April 19, 2018 . 10:30am

5ad702573d43b Splatoon 2’s second soundtrack is coming soon to Japan. On July 18, 2018, Octotune will be released in a ¥3,200 (~$30) regular edition and ¥4,800 (~$45) first print limited edition with Blu-ray. (Thanks, Famitsu!)


The Octotune soundtrack will be two discs long. The first disc will include songs added to the game via updates and the upcoming Octo Expansion. The second disc will have the Game Party Japan 2018 performance tracks. If someone gets the first print limited edition, the Blu-ray will have the Game Party Japan 2018 full performance on it.


The limited edition Blu-ray tracks are as follows:

  1. “Color Pulse” by Off the Hook
  2. “Acid Hues” by Off the Hook
  3. “Muck Warfare” by Off the Hook
  4. “Ebb & Flow” by Off the Hook
  5. “Fresh Start” by The Squid Sisters
  6. “Spicy Calamari Inkantation” by The Squid Sisters
  7. “Now or Never!” by Off the Hook and The Squid Sisters


Splatoon 2 is available for the Nintendo Switch. The Nintendo Switch eShop says the Octo Expansion will release on July 31, 2018.

Read more stories about on Siliconera.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos