Dark Souls: Prepare To Die Edition Being Delisted Ahead Of Dark Souls: Remastered’s Launch

By Jenni . April 24, 2018 . 9:00am

dark souls remastered large

 

Dark Souls: Remastered’s Nintendo Switch version may have been delayed, but the other versions are on schedule. This means news from Bandai Namco. Dark Souls: Prepare to Die Edition is being delisted, pre-orders have opened and a new trailer has been released.

 

Dark Souls: Prepare to Die Edition will be delisted from Steam at 4pm PT/6pm CT/7pm ET on May 8, 2018. People who own it will still have it and be able to redownload it, but new customers will instead be directed to Dark Souls: Remastered. Should someone own the previous edition, they will get a 50% off discount on a Steam purchase of Dark Souls: Remastered.

 

Digital pre-orders have opened for the PlayStation 4 and Xbox One versions of Dark Souls: Remastered. They can be found in their respective stores.

 

In addition, the new Dark Souls: Remastered trailer takes about a minute to show off a few of the frightful foes we will face in the game.

 

 

Dark Souls: Remastered will come to the PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC on May 25, 2018. It will come to the Nintendo Switch in Summer 2018.


Read more stories about & & & & on Siliconera.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos

Popular