The Last Remnant Will Be Removed From Storefronts In September 2018

By Jenni . August 24, 2018 . 11:00am

screenlg11

 

The life of a Square Enix RPG are at an end. Square Enix announced via Steam that it is about to stop PC distribution of The Last Remnant. People will not be able to buy it after September 4, 2018 in North America and Europe and September 5, 2018 in Japan. People who purchase a copy of the game before the cut-off will still have access to it.

 

The time windows for the end of The Last Remnant PC sales are as follows.

  • North America: September 4, 2018 at 10am PT/12pm CT/1pm ET
  • Europe: September 4, 2018 at 5pm GMT
  • Japan: September 5, 2018 at 2am JST

 

No such warning has been placed on The Last Remnant’s Xbox Marketplace listing. The Square Enix Steam announcement also specifically refers to the PC version of the game.

 

The Last Remnant first appeared on the Xbox 360 in 2008, before appearing on PCs a year later in 2009. Players follow a young man named Rush, who was recruited into Athlum’s army and is trying to save his kidnapped sister. Along the way, he gets pulled into a conflict that will impact the entire world.


Read more stories about & on Siliconera.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos

Popular