Animal Crossing: Pocket Camp Splatoon 2 Collaboration Begins September 13, 2018

By Jenni . September 12, 2018 . 10:00am

Dm3LAllUYAEF9Q7

 

The Twitter account for the Japanese version of Animal Crossing: Pocket Camp has officially unveiled the Splatoon 2 Festival. This special event will begin at 3pm JST/1am CT/2am ET on September 13, 2018. This comes after a September 11, 2018 tease.

 

The means of earning Splatoon 2 items for people’s Animal Crossing: Pocket Camp campground or clothing for avatars and visitors have not been announced yet. However, the first screenshot of items shared shows some of the items that can be acquired from scanning in amiibo of Callie, Marie, Inkling Boy, Inkling Girl, and Inkling Squid are appearing in different colors, like the Squid Bumper, Super Sea Snail, and Spawn Points. There are also new hats with wings, hats, and clothing based on Splatoon 2 designs and what appears to be campground fence and ground customization options with the sequel’s telltale green and pink paint splotches. Cece, Viche, and Inkwell, the Splatoon-themed villagers, were not shown.

 

Dm3K9aNU8AE1JIW

 

Animal Crossing: Pocket Camp is immediately available for Android and Apple iOS devices. Splatoon 2 is available for the Nintendo Switch.


Read more stories about & & on Siliconera.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos

Popular