Nintendo Switch Online Launches September 18, 2018

By Jenni . September 12, 2018 . 7:24am

nintendo switch online2

The Nintendo UK Twitter account has announced the launch date for Nintendo Switch Online. In a now deleted tweet, the social media account said it will begin on September 19, 2018, which would be September 18, 2018 in North America. It also says September 2018 Nintendo Direct will offer more information. The North American official website has also been updated with a September 18, 2018 launch date. (Thanks, Resetera!)

 

Update: Nintendo followed up with an official announcement shortly after the deleted tweet:

Here is a screenshot of the original tweet in question.

 

nintendo switch online

 

Nintendo UK’s tweet also mentioned that there will be a seven-day free trial to begin with. As a reminder, the Nintendo Switch Online official website notes it will be $3.99 for one month, $7.99 for three months, $19.99 for twelve months, and $34.99 for a twelve-month family membership.

 

The Nintendo Direct will be held at 3pm PT/5pm CT/6pm ET on September 13, 2018.


Read more stories about & on Siliconera.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos

Popular