News

Aksys Games All Aksys Event Stream Will Appear in February

Aksys is going to talk about its upcoming games soon. The company announced its next All Aksys event via Twitter. On February 17, 2022, people will be able to head to Twitch for more information. It will air at 10am PT/1pm ET/7pm CET.

While the announcement tweet didn’t name any games, we already know some Aksys titles on the way in 2022. Variable Barricade, its next Switch otome visual novel, is the first game coming. It’s always had a February 2022 launch window. Another title it will publish is Blazing Strike. That will show up on the Switch, PS4, and PC in 2022. We could also see the Piofiore sequel this year. In an August 2021 All Aksys event, it confirmed Piofiore Episodio 1926 will appear in English.

However, those aren’t the only games that will appear. The announcement confirmed that new titles will also come up during the presentation.

One of Aksys’ last releases of 2021 was yet another Switch otome game. It brought Dairoku: Agents of Sakuratani to the west. It was one of three visual novels in the company’s lineup in 2021. The other two were a Switch port of Code:Realize Wintertide Miracles and Olympia Soiree.

The All Aksys Online Event will be held at 10am PT/1pm ET/7pm CET on February 17, 2022.

Jenni Lada

Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.